Drawings

Drawing Whales~ Part 1

Hey everyone! Remember my old Orca whale painting? Well, I wanted to get back into the deep Arctic Ocean and draw some more whales, starting with the orca.

Like most of my drawings, I got really wrapped up in it, so I only have the first sketched and the final product, but the difference is shocking :).

Orca drawing.PNG

I was going off a reference photo and it took me forever to figure out how to get the head of the orca just right.

DSC00805.JPG

I have a humpback whale planned for my next drawing, so I can’t wait to do that. Oh, and this is a bit off-topic, but Kathleen and I ran another 5k yesterday! Kath’s time was 28:27 and my times was 29:33 woo-hoo!

Well, that’s all for now! Keep on the lookout for new posts!

~Elizabeth and Kathleen

2 thoughts on “Drawing Whales~ Part 1

Leave a Reply

