Drawings

My Old Sketches

Hey everyone! Whew, so glad to be done with finals.

As I was searching around for blog post ideas, I glanced at my bulletin board. Oh yeah, I have a massive bulletin board in my bedroom:

bulliten boeard.PNG

On my bulletin board I have a ton of small sketches and drawings that I’ve done ( you can’t see them in this picture because I took them off to get close-ups.) I decided, hey, why not show you guys some of my older drawings?
So this first one is the oldest. I did it about two years ago with the help of a step-by-step book, Draw 50 Dogs.

dsc00748.jpg

My next one is somewhat newer. I have a slight obsession passion for wolves, so I have a lot of those drawings.

dsc00751.jpg

Keep in mind that these are not meant to be realistic. I have a couple more not-very-realistic wolf drawings coming up. If you would like to see some of my realistic wolf drawings, click here and here.

dsc00753.jpg

This picture was so fun to draw. Its sort of cartoonish, while keeping some of the realistic wolf aspects. It took me awhile to get the pup right.

This next one is a little different. It’s still a wolf, but a wolf with a fur pattern that I’ve never seen in nature. I was messing around and wondered what it would be like to have spots.

wolf.PNG

I really liked drawing this next one too. This is another not-very-realistic wolf.

dsc00754.jpg

And that’s pretty much it! Sorry for the somewhat late post. Our internet was down for several hours this morning.

That said, that’s all for now and keep on the lookout for new posts!

~Elizabeth and Kathleen

2 thoughts on “My Old Sketches

  1. I am so glad finals are over for this term! I always enjoy the blog postings. It is exciting to see how much progress your drawing skills have made.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

