Painting Landscapes · Uncategorized

Happy Early Mother’s Day

Hey everyone! Since we don’t post tomorrow, I thought I would share with you the painting I did for my mother for mother’s day.

So first I painted the background. I did a pastel blue and yellow  blend to make it look like a worn wooden fence.

IMG_1929[1]

Then I painted the frame of the bike using a bolder blue to contrast the background. Originally I had the bike sketched out on the canvas, but the background covered it up :P. Oh well.

img_19311.jpg

After that, I added the bike tire, basket, and flowers.

img_19361.jpg

Ta-da! I really enjoyed painting this, especially the basket and flowers. That’s all for now! Again, happy (early) Mother’s Day and keep on the lookout for new posts!

~Elizabeth and Kathleen

2 thoughts on “Happy Early Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

