Drawings · Painting animals

Older Drawings and Paintings

Hey everyone! So as I was looking around for a blog post, I stumbled upon some of my old drawings and I’d thought I would share them with you. A lot of these were featured in our latest Youtube video. If you want to go check that out, click here.

So this first one is a drawing that I did after seeing a picture of it on the internet. This was before the blog and before I was an avid artist. Also, if you notices, parts of it a painted in acrylic. This drawing was when I was first starting out as a painter, so I went a little paint-happy and painted almost everything I could.

dsc096571.jpg

Also, do you know how difficult it was for me to draw the fox atop the arctic wolf? It took me at least ten tries to get the leg right.

Okay, this next one is Kathleen’s. She’s really into the interesting perspectives, so she drew this one as if you were an ant looking up.

DSC09767.JPG

Okay so that could be the body of the giraffe and this one could be its head :P.

dsc09756

(If you want to read the full post on this painting, click here.)

Alright, now another one of mine. This one (along with the Christmas-y one) was featured on the new video. Its a wolf standing in the snow!

DSC09659.JPG

So these next two are both watercolor paintings. We don’t feature many watercolors just because we don’t do them as often as acrylics (well, apart from Painting Dogs and Painting Ocean Life. )

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Well, that’s pretty much it. We have a few painting ideas, so hopefully thay’ll be on the blog soon. Keep on the lookout for new posts!

~Elizabeth and Kathleen

Leave a Reply

