Uncategorized

1,003 Views!!!

Hey everyone! Today I had originally planned on posting about a painting that Kathleen did, but she specifically asked me to wait until Monday. I was stumped. I’ve been really busy this week with schoolwork and training for my race that I haven’t had time to plan anything else besides Kath’s painting.

Until I looked at our stats.

I really enjoy looking at our “All time” stats that show how many people have liked, commented, or just visited our blog.

So I was clicking around the stat page and I scroll down to see 1,003 Views. Now, I’m a pretty new blogger (The Acoustic Painters was only started at the end of January this year) so I think that 1,003 views is quite a lot in four months.

Okay, enough about me jabbering on about our views. What I really want to discuss is this new product created by Rodrigo García González, Pierre Paslier, and Guillaume Couche from the Imperial College London.

The Ooho edible water bubble.

Image courtesy of Skippingrockslab.com

These things are super cool. They’re basically little gulps of water surrounded in a gelatinous covering that you eat in one bite. If you want to check out the entire article, click here.

Ahhh I can’t concentrate well today. Remember how I said in the beginning about training for a race? Well that race is today at ten. It’s a 5k. I mean, I’ve run 5ks before, but not with this much training.

I post my time here when I get back. Wish me luck!

That’s it! We’ll post Kath’s painting on Monday. Keep on the lookout for new posts!

~Elizabeth and Kathleen

Back from my 5k! My time was 30:24. Woo hoo!

4 thoughts on “1,003 Views!!!

Leave a Reply

