Painting animals

Painting Llamas

Hey everyone! Remember Elizabeth’s Tree of Life painting? Well, on the same trip, I painting a cool llama and thought I would show it to you.

Scanned HP003.jpg

Ta da! I had a lot of fun painting this because of all the different colors. I really like how the brushstrokes on the neck look like fur.

So, I don’t really have a ton to write about my painting. Do you guys have a specific animal you want us to paint? Elizabeth and I are always open to suggestions. On a totally different topic, has anyone gotten excited for the sequel to Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them? I was looking on IBMd and a few key words are Paris, murder, family drama, dark fantasy. So its going to be in Paris (or somewhere is Europe) and Gellert Grindelwald (Johnny Depp) is going to have a bigger role. Unfortunately, this movie doesn’t come out until 2018 :(.

That’s all for now. Keep on the lookout for new posts!

~ Elizabeth and Kathleen

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Painting Llamas

Leave a Reply

