Painting animals

Watercolor Dogs

Hey everyone! I’ve finally done it! I’ve started watercolor painting (thank you so much for telling me to just go for it, REcreate-RebeccaEvansCreate) My first subject was our dog Isabelle, who passed away several years ago.

DSC00411.JPG

Not bad for my first foray into watercolor. See the square of paper that kind of comes off the page around Izzy’s back end? That’s where I messed up ( I made her too long) and put that square of paper over it so I could repaint. Not entirely foolproof, but it saves me from having to start all over (I cut it from a piece of color-testing paper of the same weight: 98lbs)

The body is super opaque, but I kind of like it. More watercolors are in the future. Kathleen’s been watercolor painting for awhile, but hasn’t had time to post anything about it yet. She’s been painting a lot of sea animals.

That’s all for now! Keep on the lookout for new posts!

~Elizabeth and Kathleen

6 thoughts on “Watercolor Dogs

Leave a Reply

